‘NCIS: Los Angeles’ Season 4 Premiere Review – 4.01

Now we had a RIDICULOUS season ending for Season 3. It was like a “What the hell?” ending. How the heck was Callen suppose to come back from shooting a man in the chest multiple times on television? COME ON. YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING ME.

Anyways, they got out of the huge plot hole they dug in what seemed to be desperation to get the show more views since it’s struggling a bit. Callen is out of jail over night. The team finds out that Atley has a case in one of the Los Angeles banks so they go to get it. Deeks and Kensi get the box but are ambushed by some guys from Tehran.

They get into a pretty cool gunfight. I was shocked, I loved it a lot even though barely anyone was shot and our heroes (Kensi, Deeks, and Sam) couldn’t aim for crap for some reason.Then Deeks drops the damn case and Sam says “Just leave it!” I was like “WHAT! YOU JUST LET IT GO AND SLID IT ON THE FLOOR! YOU HAD ENOUGH TIME TO GRAB IT THEN GET IN THE CAR!” They could’ve even drove by it then got out of the car real quick to get it.

But no, they let it go for a reason. In a flashback which we had no way of knowing at all, Deeks switched the USBs. This episode had a ton of flashbacks of added on snippets from scenes we’d already seen. That’s what I do not like at all. It’s not fair. I love movies and shows having twists and all, but it’s only good if it was there all along with clues for us to try and figure out or even figure it out. This episode cheated us out. We didn’t see those extra snippets and no dialogue or actions even gave clues to those events ever happening until we were narrated through it. That’s what brought this episode down a lot.

And then Hetty is back AGAIN? COME ON. I love her and all but she even changed the date on her resignation thing. If this was planned and Granger had kept the envelope the whole time, changing the date was unnecessary and it becomes a plot hole at this point. If they both knew all about the plan and that Granger was just gonna hold it and no on would see it, how did anyone know she resigned? And why change the date at all? I know, stupid and not thought out enough.

See the promo to episode 2 below!

2 comments on “‘NCIS: Los Angeles’ Season 4 Premiere Review – 4.01

  1. I know, I smell desperation for ratings too. Adding O’Donnel to the lineup didn’t help as much as they probably hoped. I had to let my frustration go though and that helped me enjoy the show for entertainment, rather than criticizing it as an hour long movie. My DISH coworker had the same complaint about Hetty’s resignation too though, which I saw coming since Hunt’s contract hasn’t expired yet. Honestly, the way the networks change time slots all the time, I’m glad that I can set my Hopper to record all of the network shows with PrimeTime Anytime. I don’t miss a thing, even if the time or day changes, which makes pay TV worth it for me.

Leave a comment